Search
Two automotive students working under a vehicle in UTI's lab

Technical training in less than a year7

Find the right program for you2

A new career path starts here

Take 60 seconds and find out how you can get trained.

Step of
What kind of training are you interested in? Required
Change program to see other campuses.
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Required
Zip Required
Phone Number Required
Email Required
Two automotive students working under a vehicle in UTI's lab

Technical training in less than a year7

Find the right program for you2
Universal Technical Institute
MIAT College of Technology
Motorcycle Mechanics Institute
Marine Mechanics Institute
Nascar Technical Institute

Get Your Custom Jobs Report

Access your no-cost report to get info on jobs in demand in your area, industry insight from top employers, and more.

MIAT JOINS UTI

MIAT College of Technology has joined UTI’s family of schools!

LEARN MORE
Schedule_Tour

SCHEDULE A TOUR

Come take a look at our hands-on labs with state-of-the-industry equipment and technology.

Schedule Tour
Calendar

START DATE CALENDAR

Contact an Admissions Representative to begin the enrollment process. Classes start on average every 3 to 6 weeks.

Download Calendar
Specialized_Training

SPECIALIZED TRAINING

See how manufacturer-specific training can help increase opportunities to work on leading industry brands.1

Learn More

Take a Virtual Campus Tour

Take an interactive 360° virtual tour by clicking on any of the program links below.

auto

Automotive

Virtual Tour
diesel

Diesel

Virtual Tour
moto

Motorcycle

Virtual Tour
marine

Marine

Virtual Tour
collision

Collision

Virtual Tour
welding

Welding

Virtual Tour
more-tours

More Tours

More Virtual Tours
16 campuses Coast to coast

Choose from a range of programs you need to get the technical career you want.

4 out of 5 Graduate employment rate 3

4 out of 5 UTI graduates find employment in careers within their field of study within 1 year of graduation.

35+ brands Relationships with manufacturers

UTI has relationships with manufacturers of more than 35 leading brands.

$15 million+ In scholarships & grants available 10

UTI is making more than $15 million in scholarships and grants available to students in 2022.

UPCOMING EVENTS

A Virtual Open House - Your Way

A Virtual Open House - Your Way


August 10, 2022 | All UTI Campuses, Nationwide

Your Future, Your Way

Don’t miss your opportunity to learn about our programs and take a tour without ever stepping foot on campus. Join our virtual open house from the comfort of your couch and see what we’re all about.

INTERESTED? HERE’S 5 REASONS TO REGISTER TODAY:
  • Discover how UTI can benefit you
  • See how the skilled trades can offer you an exciting career
  • Learn how UTI programs can prepare you for the industry in less than a year*
  • Hear expert advice from grads & employers
  • Ask questions on specific opportunities based on your interests

We’ve saved a spot for you. Register today!

Choose the day and time that's best for you:


Friday, Aug 12 at 5 pm AZ/Pacific (6 pm MDT, 7 pm CDT, 8 pm EDT)

Monday, Aug 15 at 1 pm AZ/Pacific (2 pm MDT, 3 pm CDT, 4 pm EDT)

Wednesday, Aug 17 at 6:30 pm AZ/Pacific (7:30 pm MDT, 8:30 pm CDT, 9:30 pm EDT)

Thursday, Aug 18 at 10 am AZ/Pacific (11 am MDT, Noon CDT, 1 pm EDT)

Saturday, Aug 20 at 9 am AZ/Pacific (10 am MDT, 11 am CDT, Noon EDT)

*UTI is an educational institution and cannot guarantee employment or salary. Some programs may require longer than one year to complete. For program outcome information and other disclosures, visit www.uti.edu/disclosures